我們非常尊重您的數據隱私。我們會按照適用的數據隱私條例收集和使用訪客提供給我們的個人資訊或我們從訪問網站和在線服務中獲得的個人資訊。

此私隱政策將讓您了解我們如何收集和使用您的個人數據、我們與誰共用您的個人數據,以及您能如何控制我們收集個人資料的方法及用途.

如果您到訪或使用我們的網站https://www.cuckooohome.com)
(我們將在此隱私政策中將其稱為"網站")或建立帳戶("使用者帳戶")以使用本網站,則此私隱政策將適用於您。

1) 我們如何收集數據?

您的個人數據將由您提供,由我們收集,或在您訪問或使用我們的網站時自動擷取。例如,當您建立使用者帳戶、瀏覽或通過本網站購買、或當您向我們發送電子郵件或瀏覽我們的網站時,我們將會收集您的個人資料。

2) 我們收集信息的類型

您可能需要向我們提供特定個人資料,以便您使用我們的網站。我們將讓您知道何時需要此類數據。您可按意願選擇是否提供任何其他個人資料。

(a) 您的使用者帳戶
  • 如果您註冊使用者帳戶使用我們的網站,我們可能會收集關於您的某些個人資料,當中包括:您的電子郵件地址和手機號碼,我們將用它來透過簡訊發送電子郵件發送認證碼,以核實閣下身份;
  • 您的全名、電郵地址、電話號碼。此資訊可幫助我們為您提供更好的產品和推廣建議,但不是強制性的。您可以選擇不向我們提供此資訊。這樣做不會影響網站的基本功能;
  • 關於您的使用者帳戶的帳戶狀況和活動;
  • 您的購物喜好,包括品牌喜好以及您可能感興趣的產品和服務類型。
(b) 您使用網站進行購買時
如果您使用本網站進行線上購買,我們可能會收集有關您的一些個人資料包括:
  • 您的產品在網站上搜索,提供自動完成功能或向您提供有關搜索相關產品的資訊。請注意,您的搜尋結果不構成個人數據,除非我們將其與有關您的其他資訊相結合,從而使我們能夠識別您。如果我們這樣做,我們將將您的搜索關鍵字視為您的個人數據,並存儲並保護您的個人數據,如本隱私政策所述。我們也可以使用這些個人數據來改善我們的服務;
  • 您在收藏夾、購物、關注/書籤和分享網站上提供的功能方面的購物偏好和選擇。在使用網站時,您可以表明您對某些產品和品牌的興趣,並通過網站與我們或我們的第三方合作夥伴分享此資訊。
  • 您的交易歷史記錄或付款詳情,當您通過我們的網站購買任何東西。當您通過網站下訂單時,您將需要提供收件者的全名、地址和手機號碼。訂單表將列明您的身份資訊(例如您的照片或視頻、您的姓名、電話號碼等)、收件者的位址(或適用產品的安裝位址)、您購買的產品/服務、訂單號、訂單時間、付款金額和付款方式。我們收集此資訊("訂單資訊")以完成並保護您的交易,允許您查看您的訂單,併為您提供相關的客戶服務。我們還使用訂單資訊驗證您的身份、確認交易、處理付款和完成交貨、協助您查詢訂單並提供其他售後服務。此外,我們使用訂單資訊檢測不規則活動以保護您的交易和使用者帳戶;
  • 當您請求任何售後服務和爭議解決服務時,請提供身份、訂單資訊和聯絡資訊,以驗證您的身份。如果您向我們發送一般查詢或投訴,我們可能會使用您的訂單資訊以及您提供給我們的客戶服務代表的任何資訊(包括透過任何調查)為您提供服務,並改進我們的服務。
c) 當您訪問我們的網站時
本公司可能會使用cookie、像素標籤、網站信標及其他類似網上追蹤技術,自動收集下列資訊:
  • 關於您造訪本網站或本應用程式的資訊,如瀏覽紀錄、於本網站或本應用程式逗留的時間、造訪頻率;
  • 您使用本網站或本應用程式時,您的流動電話或其他裝置所提供的位置資訊,包括IP位址及大致地理位置(包括GPS位置及WLAN存取點、藍牙及其他連線資訊),及用於瀏覽本網站或本應用程式的裝置(如作業系統、裝置類型、瀏覽器類型與版本、語言偏好、解析度、互聯網服務供應商身份(PLMN)、流動應用程式當機及其他系統活動,以及您使用本公司服務前曾使用的第三方網站)。
  • 您有權停用這些線上跟蹤技術中的任何一項。有關 我們如何使用上述數據的更多資訊,請參閱下文「網上追蹤技術」一節。
(d) 其他資料
每當我們與您溝通時(例如電郵內容、聯繫資料等),或者當您完成任何自願問卷調查時,我們亦會收集您的某個人數據。

3) 我們如何使用您的資料?
我們僅會將閣下個人資料用於下列目的。

(a) 帳戶管理
幫助管理並維持您的使用者帳戶,包括:
  • 建立和更新您的使用者帳戶;
  • 核實您的身份;
  • 創建有關您的單一簡歷,包括將您的資訊與我們已持有的任何其他個人資料加以合併;
  • 為您提供登入名稱,以供您的使用者帳戶存取本網站;
  • 維持、更新、管理和處理您在我們的網站上的活動記錄,包括您通過我們的網站購買或訂購任何產品或服務之事宜(“訂單“),以及任何與任何獎賞計劃相關的積分或獎賞;
  • 完成交易,包括處理或促進付款;
  • 向您發送有關與我們的網站最新特色功能及優惠的消息;
  • 啟用特色功能,允許您在我們的網站上個人化您的使用者帳戶,如將喜愛的產品或品牌加上書籤。
(b) 客戶支援
在您聯繫我們時為您提供説明,例如回復和調查您的任何問題或疑慮,以及監控和改進我們的客戶支援服務,以及協助您處理任何訂單的任何交付、退款、退貨或交換。

(c) 促銷活動
為閣下提供所選擇接收的促銷及推廣材料(“促銷通訊“)。詳情請見下文「直接促銷」一節。

(d) 個人化
根據您的興趣和偏好創建個人化的促銷通訊,為您提供與我們的網站和使用者帳戶相關的最佳的客戶體驗。我們還可能使用數據分析工具進行分析,確定我們的優惠、廣告和促銷是否有效,以及確定您是否對新產品或服務感興趣,或定製我們提供給您的優惠、產品和服務的內容和類型。

(e) 優化和改進
我們或會透過多種途徑,例如分析工具、研究、調查及意見表,使用閣下的個人資料以了解並改善本網站。這將使我們能夠加強服務或產品,開發新的功能和優惠,並評估和修改業務、促銷及策略運作和計劃。

(f) 法律與行政用途
我們可能會使用您的個人資料,以便就您的使用者帳戶、本網站或本應用程式,或按執法或監管當局、法院或其他政府機構要求,調查或處理任何事故、申索或爭議,或因應法律要求而另作使用。本公司亦可能會將您的個人資料用於關乎您的任何法律程序。

(g) 網上購物
處理或管理您的訂單,當中包括任何送貨、領取安排、退款、退貨或換貨事宜。

4) 我們將與誰分享您的資料?

為保護您的私隱,我們會盡量僅與第三方分享匿名的匯整數據,或並不包括您的名字及聯絡資料的數據。然而,如本節所述,我們在少數情況下會與位於海內外的第三方分享數據(可能包括您的個人資料)。您若使用本網站或申請使用者帳戶,即表示您同意我們可按本節所述而將您的個人資料與第三方分享,以及作跨境傳送。我們無論於何地儲存或處理您的個人資料,我們將會按照本私隱政策及所有適用法律致力保護該等資料,並會採取合理步驟對其加以保障。

(a) 合作夥伴
您若於本公司建立使用者帳戶,您的個人數據可能會與我們的合作夥伴共用,以便處理付款及送貨,對您之使用者帳戶進行概況剖析及風險分析,以及處理相關服務及交易等事宜,以至用於數據分析用途以改善合作伙伴的營運、服務或產品。

(b)服務供應商
您的個人數據可以與我們的服務供應商(包括代理商和承包商)共享,該等供應商將代本公司處理個人資料,以助管理並營運本網站及本應用程式、核證身份、進行概況剖析及數據分析/處理、處理訂單及付款、安排送貨、進行促銷活動、幫助匯整或匿名化個人資料,或執行上述任何用途。此類供應商包括資訊科技供應商、後勤辨公室與前端或附屬服務供應商、電話中心營運商及促銷代理商、資料管理及分析服務供應商,以及客戶聯絡服務。我們的服務供應商可以代表我們聯繫您,瞭解上述任何目的。

我們僅會使用可信的服務供應商,他們對我們和/或我們的附屬公司負有保密責任,並且僅允許根據本隱私政策使用您的個人數據。

(c) 專業顧問和承讓人
如有必要,我們可與我們的專業顧問(包括律師、會計師、財務顧問和保險公司)分享您的個人數據,亦可能因應合併、收購、整合、重組、資產出售、融資或任何其他涉及轉讓本公司所有或部份商業資產的類似情況,與第三方分享閣下的個人資料。

(d) 政府和監管當局
本私隱政策受中華人民共和國香港特別行政區(「香港」)法律管限。我們若認為任何資料私隱法律適用於本公司,即會致力按照其規定而處理您的個人資料。您的個人資料可能會與監管當局、法院及其他政府機構分享,以遵守任何法律或監管規定、命令或要求。關於本私隱政策條款及條件的任何爭議應受香港法院的專屬司法管轄權。

5) 匯整及匿名數據

我們或其他第三方或會將並不包含任何個人識別資料的匯整或匿名數據用於多種目的,當中包括幫助了解客戶需要或改善及調整運作、產品及服務,或用於產業標準借鑑、機器學習、研究或分析。

6) 直接促銷

如果您選擇接收我們的優惠和推廣事項,我們可以使用您的個人數據作下列用途:
  • 向您發送關於最新新聞、活動、消息、比賽、推廣事宜、優惠的促銷通訊;
  • 分析您的偏好、網上行為及交易紀錄,以便深入了解並定製新聞、活動、消息、比賽、推廣事項、優惠、產品、服務及獎賞內容及類型,並透過本網站或促銷通訊、社交媒體或其他通訊途徑提供予您;及
  • 用於任何季節活動、抽奬及比賽或其他推廣活動。
當您訪問網站時,我們可能會通過電子郵件、使用者帳戶或網上橫幅廣告、郵遞、電話或短訊,向您發送促銷通訊及市場研究邀請。
在為您提供促銷通訊前,我們必會先徵求閣下同意。您可以隨時選擇不接收我們的任何促銷通訊。詳情請見下文「閣下之權利」一節。

7) 我們如何保護您的資料?

我們重視您的資料的保密性與安全性,並會採取包括技術及實體保安措施在內的所有合理步驟,確保我們所持有的所有個人資料均獲保護,免受任何損失或未經授權披露、使用及修改。您在本安全網站及本應用程式上與我們所交換的數據將獲加密,以便根據本私隱政策之條款與條件作出所有交易。

個人數據只有在我們需要的情況下才會保留,除非個人數據需要被保留,以滿足任何適用的法定或合同義務,或用於調查、偵查和起訴犯罪。本公司一旦不再需要您的個人資料,則會作永久匿名處理,或從伺服器上妥善刪除。

8) 我們保留您的數據多長時間?

我們將僅保留您的個人數據,只要滿足本隱私政策中概述的目的,除非法律要求我們將其保留更長時間。一旦我們不再需要您的個人數據,我們將不可逆轉地匿名或安全地將其刪除在我們的伺服器上。

9) 您的權利

(a) 存取與更正
您有權隨時通過 cs@cuckooohome.com 向我們發送電子郵件來存取及更正我們持有的個人數據。
為了確保您的個人數據盡量準確,您的個人資料如有任何變更,請發送電郵至上述電郵地址,以知會我們。

(b) 拒收直銷通訊
您可透過以下途徑,隨時要求我們停止將您的個人資料用於發送促銷通訊,亦可自訂如何接收本公司的促銷通訊:
  • 更改您的使用者帳戶上的設定;或
  • 按照我們發送給您的促銷通信中的取消訂閱指示。
根據您的要求我們將停止使用您的個人數據向您發送促銷通信。然而,我們仍可以向您發送非宣傳類通信,例如有關使用者帳戶管理資訊,並且可能利用藉由cookie或其他追蹤技術收集的非個人識別資料,通過您訪問的網站和應用程式上的在線廣告橫幅顯示促銷資訊。

10) 網上追蹤技術

「Cookie」屬小型文字檔案,在您造訪網站時,由網站、應用程式、網上媒體及廣告儲存於您的瀏覽器或裝置。

我們會在本網站、電郵及網上廣告中,使用cookie、網絡信標、實體標籤、像素標籤等類似識別技術,以作多種用途,包括:核實使用者身份;記錄甪戶偏好及設定,以增進您重回本網站時的體驗;根據您的偏好、位置及使用規律,遞送相關內容及廣告;監察、評估及優化本網站的運作;追蹤及衡量宣傳活動成效;及分析本網站之流量。

您可調整瀏覽器設定並修改cookie偏好,以選擇是否接受cookie。大部份瀏覽器預設接受cookie,但您可自由移除或阻擋所有瀏覽器cookie。然而,您若關閉cookie,則本公司部份服務可能未能如常運作,您亦可能未能獲得最有效率、最為個人化的體驗。

11) 其他網站連結

我們的網站可能包含指向其他第三方網站和應用程式("第三方網站")的連結。我們不擁有且未能控制這些第三方網站的私隱實務,亦未能為其私隱實務負責。建議您在跟隨任何連結離開本網站或本應用程式時,應保持警覺,並檢閱該等第三方網站的私隱政策,以了解該等第三方將如何收集並使用您的個人資料。

12) 閣下提供關於他人之資訊

您與本公司分享任何包含他人個人資料的資訊時,請確保已獲合法授權。

13) 我們如何管理本政策的更新?

我們將不時更新此私隱政策,以反映新技術、合規要求或任何其他所需變更。如有任何更新,則本公司將按照您的偏好設定知會您,且在法律如有要求時,亦會先徵求您的同意。本公司將向您所提供的電郵地址發送電郵,並/或在本網站上刊登變更通告,以作出上述通知。

14) 如何聯繫我們

如果您對此私隱政策有任何疑問或評論,您可以聯繫我們,電郵為 cs@cuckooohome.com。

Cuckooo Home is committed to respecting your data privacy. We act in accordance with applicable data privacy laws when collecting and using personal information provided to us or which we have obtained from visits to our websites and online services.

This Privacy Policy will help you understand how we collect and use your personal data, who we share your personal data with, and how you can control the way your personal data is collected and used by us.

If you access or use our website (https://www.cuckooohome.com) (which we will refer to as “Site” in this Privacy Policy) or register to create an account (“User Account”) to use the Site, then this Privacy Policy will apply to you.

1) How do we collect data?

Your personal data will be provided by you, collected by us or captured automatically when you access or use our Site. For example, we collect your personal data when you create a User Account, browse or make purchases through the Site, and when you send us emails, or when you browse our Site.

2) Type of information we collect

It may be necessary for you to provide us with certain personal data in order for you to use our Site. We will let you know when such data is essential. All other personal data is up to you to provide or not, as you prefer.

(a) Your User Account
  • if you register for a User Account to use our Site, some of the personal data we may collect about you includes: your email address and mobile phone number, which we will use to send email or authentication codes via SMS to verify your identity;
  • your full name, email address, telephone number. This information helps us provide you with better personalized recommendations for products and promotions, but is not mandatory. You may choose not to provide this information to us. Doing so will not affect the basic functions of the Site; 
  • account status and activities relating to your User Account;
  • your shopping preferences, including brand preferences and the types of products and services you may be interested in.

(b) When you make purchases using the Site
     If you use the Site to make online purchases, some of the personal       data we may collect about you includes:
  • your product searches on the Site, to provide autocomplete functionality or to provide you with information about products related to your search. Please note that your search results do not constitute personal data unless we combine it with other information about you which would allow us to identify you. If we do so, we will treat your search keywords as your personal data and store and secure your personal data as described under this Privacy Policy. We may also use this personal data to improve our services;
  • your shopping preferences and choices with respect to favourites, purchases, follow/bookmarks and share functions offered on the Site. While using the Site, you may indicate your interest in certain products and brands, and share this information with us or our third party partners through the Site.
  • your transaction history or payment details when you purchase anything through our Site. When you place an order through the Site, you will be required to provide the recipient’s full name, address and mobile phone number. The order form will set out your identification information (for example your photo or video, your name, telephone number etc.), the recipient’s address (or installation address for applicable products), the products/services you purchase, the order number, time of order, payment amount and payment method. We collect this information (“Order Information”) in order to complete and secure your transaction, to allow you to review your order, and to provide related customer services to you. We also use Order Information to verify your identity, confirm the transaction, process payment and complete delivery, assist you with queries about your order and provide other after-sales services. Further, we use Order Information to detect irregular activities to protect your transactions and User Account;
  • your identity, Order Information and contact information in order to verify your identity when you request any after-sales services and dispute resolution services. If you send general enquiries or complaints to us, we may use your Order Information and any information you provide to our customer service representatives (including through any surveys) to provide services to you and make improvements to our services.

(c) When you visit our Site
     We may use online tracking technology such as cookies, pixel tags, web               beacons and other similar technologies to automatically collect information           about:
  • your visits to our Site, such as your browsing history, how long you stay on our Site, and how often you visit;
  • your location information as provided by your mobile phone or other device when you interact with our Site, including your IP address and general geographic location (including GPS location and WLAN access point, Bluetooth and other connectivity information); and the device that you use to browse our Site (e.g. your operating system, type of device, browser type and version, language preferences, resolution, internet service provider ID (PLMN), mobile application crashes and other system activity, and third party sites you were using before interacting with our services).
  • You have the right to disable any of these online tracking technologies. To learn more about how we use the above data, please see the section below on Online tracking technology.

(d) Other information
We also collect some of your personal data whenever we communicate with you (e.g. email content, contact information, etc.), or when you complete any voluntary surveys and questionnaires we may send you from time to time (e.g. your demographic information and feedback).

3) How do we use your information?
We will only use your personal data for the purposes set out below.

(a) Account administration
To help administer and maintain your User Account, including:
  • creating and updating your User Account;
  • verifying your identity;
  • creating a single profile about you, including combining your information with any other personal data already held by us;
  • providing you with a log-in ID for your User Account to access our Site;
  • maintaining, updating, administering and processing a record of your activities on our Site, including any purchases or orders made by you through our Site for any products or services (“Orders”) and any points or rewards in relation to any Rewards Programme;
  • completing transactions, including processing or facilitating payments;
  • sending you updates about new features and benefits relating to our Site; and
  • enabling features that allow you to personalise your User Account on our Site, such as bookmarking your favourite products or brands.

(b) Customer support
To assist you when you contact us, such as responding to and investigating any of your questions or concerns, and monitoring and improving our customer support services, and to assist you with any delivery, refunds, returns or exchanges for any Orders.

(c) Marketing
To provide you with marketing and promotional materials ("Marketing Communications"), if you choose to receive them. Please see the section on Direct Marketing below for more information.

(d) Personalisation
To create personalised Marketing Communications tailored to your interests and preferences, and to provide you with the best possible customer experience in relation to our Site and your User Account. We may also use data analytics tools to conduct profiling and to determine whether our offers, advertisements and promotions are effective, as well as to determine whether you may be interested in new products or services, or to customise the content and types of offers, products, and services that we present to you.

(e) Optimisation and improvements
We may use your personal data to understand and improve our Site through various means, such as the use of analytics tools, research, surveys and feedback forms. This will enable us to enhance services or products, develop new features and benefits, and assess and amend business, marketing and strategic operations and plans.

(f) Legal and administration purposes
We may use your personal data to investigate or handle any incidents, claims or disputes, or as otherwise required by law in connection with your User Account, our Site, or as requested by any law enforcement or regulatory authorities, courts or other governmental agencies. We may also use your personal data in relation to any legal proceedings concerning you.

(g) Online purchase
To administer, process and manage your Orders, including any delivery, arrangement for collection, refunds, returns or exchanges.

4) Who do we share your information with?

We will not sell your personal data to third parties for their commercial purposes.To protect your privacy, we will endeavour to only share with third parties data which has either been aggregated and anonymised or which otherwise does not contain your name or contact details. However, there may be limited circumstances where we will share data (which may include your personal data) with third parties who may or may not be located overseas, as detailed in this section. By using our Site, or applying for a User Account, you agree to allow us to share your personal data with third parties and to the cross-border transfer of your personal data in accordance with this section. Regardless of where we store or process your personal data, we are committed to protecting it and will take reasonable steps to safeguard it in accordance with this Privacy Policy and all applicable laws.

(a) Partners
If you create a User Account with us, your personal data may be shared with our partners to facilitate the processing of payments and delivery, conduct profiling and risk analysis of your User Account, and related services and transactions, as well as for data analytics purposes in order to improve their operations, services or products.

(b) Service providers
Your personal data may be shared with our service providers (including agents and contractors) who process personal data on our behalf to help us administer and operate our Site, to conduct identity verification, profiling and data analytics/processing, process Orders and payments, arrange delivery, conduct marketing activities, to help aggregate and anonymise the personal data, or to carry out any of the purposes set out above. These may include IT vendors, back-office and front-end or ancillary service providers, call centre operators and marketing agencies, data management and analytics service providers, and customer contact services. Our service providers may contact you on our behalf for any of the purposes set out above.

We only use trustworthy service providers, who are under a duty of confidentiality to us and/or our affiliates, and are only permitted to use your personal data in accordance with this Privacy Policy.

(c) Professional advisors and assignees
When necessary, we may share your personal data with our professional advisors, including lawyers, accountants, financial advisors and insurers. Your personal data may also be shared with third parties in connection with any merger, acquisition, consolidation, restructuring, sale of assets, financing or any other similar scenarios involving the transfer of some or all of our business assets.

(d) Government and regulatory authorities
This Privacy Policy is governed by the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China (“Hong Kong”). We strive to handle your personal data in accordance with any data privacy laws that we believe apply to us. Your personal data may be shared with regulatory authorities, courts and other governmental agencies to comply with any legal or regulatory requirements, orders or requests. Any dispute concerning the terms and conditions of this Privacy Policy shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Hong Kong.

5) Aggregated and anonymised data

Aggregated or anonymised data that does not include any personally identifiable information may be used by us or other third parties for various purposes, including enabling them to better understand customer needs or to improve and adapt their operations, products and services, or for the purposes of industry benchmarking, machine learning, research or analytics.

6) Direct Marketing

If you have opted to receive offers and promotions from us, we may use your personal data to:
  • send you Marketing Communications in connection with the latest news, events, updates, contests, promotions, offers;
  • analyse your preferences, online behaviour and transactional history in order to gain insights, so that we can customise the content and types of news, events, updates, contests, promotions, offers, products, services and rewards that we present to you via our Site, or Marketing Communications, social media or other communication means; and
  • in conjunction with any seasonal events, lucky draws and contests or other promotional activities.
We may send you Marketing Communications and market research invitations by email, through your User Account, when you access the Site, or through online banner advertisements, post, telephone or SMS.
Before providing you with Marketing Communications, we will always ask for your consent. You can choose at any time not to receive any Marketing Communications from us. Please see the section on Your rights below.

7) How do we keep your information secure?

We take the confidentiality and security of your information seriously. We take all reasonable steps, including the implementation of technical and physical security measures, to ensure that all your personal data held by us is kept secure and safe from any loss or unauthorised disclosure, use and modification. All transactions under the terms and conditions of this Privacy Policy are based on the encryption of data exchanged between you and us on our secure Site.

We will destroy any personal data it may hold in accordance with its internal policy. Personal data will only be retained for as long as we need it unless the personal data is also retained to satisfy any applicable statutory or contractual obligations or for the purpose of investigation, detection and prosecution of crime. 

8) How long do we keep your data for?

We will keep your personal data only for so long as is necessary to fulfill the purposes outlined in this Privacy Policy, unless the law requires us to keep it for a longer period. Once we no longer need your personal data, we will either irreversibly anonymise or securely delete it on our servers.

9) Your Privacy Rights

(a) Access and correction
You have the right to access and correct your personal data held by us, at any time, by sending an email to us at cs@cuckooohome.com.
In order to ensure that your personal data is kept as accurate as possible, please notify us at the email address above of any changes to your personal data.

(b) Opt-out of direct marketing
At any time, you can ask us to stop using your personal data to send you Marketing Communications, or you can customise how you would like to receive Marketing Communications from us. You can exercise your rights to do this by:
  • changing your settings on your User Account; or
  • following the unsubscribe instructions in the Marketing Communications we send to you.
We will stop using your personal data to send you Marketing Communications in accordance with your request. However, we may still send you non-promotional communications such as information concerning the administration of your User Account, and may use non-personally identifiable information collected via cookies and other tracking technology to display marketing information via online advertising banners on websites and apps visited by you.

10) Online tracking technology

Cookies are small text files that are stored on your browser or device by websites, applications, online media and advertisements when you visit a website.

We use cookies and other similar identification technologies such as web beacons, ETags and pixel tags on our Site, emails and online advertisements for various purposes, including verifying users; remembering user preferences and settings to enhance your experience when you return to our Site; delivering relevant content and advertisements based on your preferences, location and usage patterns; monitoring, evaluating and optimising the operation of our Site; tracking and measuring the effectiveness of our advertising campaigns; and analysing traffic on our Site.

You can exercise your right to choose whether or not to accept cookies by adjusting your browser settings to modify your cookie preferences. Most browsers are set to accept cookies by default, but you are free to remove or block all browser cookies. However, if you turn off your cookies, some of our services may not function properly and you will not be able to receive the most efficient and personalised experience.

11) Links to other sites

Our Site may contain links to other third party websites and applications (“Third Party Sites”). We do not own or control, and are not responsible for, the privacy practices of those Third Party Sites. We encourage you to remain alert if you follow any links to leave our Site, and to review the privacy policies of those Third Party Sites so that you are aware of how your personal data may be collected and used by such third parties.

12) Information you provide about others

Please ensure that you are legally authorized to share with us any information that contains personal data of another person.

13) How do we manage updates to this policy?

From time to time, we may update this Privacy Policy to reflect new technologies, regulatory requirements or any other changes that may be necessary. We will notify you of any updates in accordance with your preference settings and, where required by law, obtain your consent. We will inform you by emailing you at the email address you provided us, and/or by posting a notice of these changes on our Site.

14) How to contact us

If you have any questions or comments concerning this Privacy Policy, you can contact us at cs@cuckooohome.com.